Batch Closing Work OrdersThis article explains how to close multiple Work Orders at once.Feb 24, 2026Article
InformationTitleBatch Closing Work OrdersContentContentMultiple Work Orders can be closed or canceled at once using the Action button. Close Completed will Close all Work Orders that have a status of Completed. This Action can be used with the following steps: Select Work.Select Work Orders.Select Action > Close Completed.Select OK. Close Filtered will Close all Work Orders that are returned by an existing Filter. This Action can be used with the following steps: Select Work.Select Work Orders.Select Action > Close Filtered.Select Filter.Select OK. Cancel Filtered will Cancel all Work Orders that are returned by an existing Filter. This Action can be used with the following steps: Select Work.Select Work Orders.Select Action > Cancel Filtered.Select Filter.Select OK. Work Orders that are connected to Work Groups cannot be Closed or Canceled from the Work Order module, they must be closed or Canceled from the Work Group module. URL NameBatch-Closing-Work-Orders