Reset Approval Chain on Work RequestThis article provides steps to reset the Approval Chain on a Work Request.Nov 14, 2024Article
InformationTitleReset Approval Chain on Work RequestContentContentWhen a WR is created the WR Approval Chain has the details as they exist on the Approval Chain at that time, they are not changed automatically if the Approval Chain is edited. If the Approval Chain has been edited and you would like an existing WR with that chain to reflect the changes, you'll need to use the Reset Approval action. When using the Reset Approval action, it will only update the WR Approval Chain if the chain has been changed, it will not switch to using a different chain. To reset the approval on a WR do the following: Select Work (from the side menu bar).Select Work Requests.Navigate to WR to reset approval.Select Action.Select Reset Approval. Note that access to the Reset Approval action is controlled via Role setup. If you do not have access to this option you will need to contact your local administrator to adjust your Role. URL NameReset-Approval-Chain-on-Work-Request