How to Close a Work OrderThis article explains how to close a Work Order and send it to Work Order History.Nov 14, 2024Article
InformationTitleHow to Close a Work OrderContentContentWork Orders that have been completed or are no longer necessary can be moved to Work Order History. There are multiple ways to Close a Work Order from the Action menu. To Close a Work Order, use the following steps: Select Work Select Work Orders.Navigate to the Work Order to Close (or if using a filter, skip to step 4).Select Action.Select Close, Close Completed, Complete and Close, or Close Filtered.If using Close Filtered select a filter and select OK. If not, skip to step 7.Select OK.URL NameHow-to-Close-a-Work-Order