Reset Approval on Purchase RequestThis article explains how to reset the Approval for a Purchase Request.Jun 11, 2025Article
InformationTitleReset Approval on Purchase RequestContentContentWhen a PR is created, the PR Approval Chain used on a PR is determined by the Requested By User. The Approval Chain on the PR is not updated automatically when the chain is edited. If the Approval Chain has been edited, and you would like an existing PR with that chain to reflect the changes, you'll need to use the Reset Approval action. When using the Reset Approval action, it will only update the PR Approval Chain if the chain has been changed, it will not switch to using a different chain. The Reset Approval action is also used if a PR needs to be edited but it has already had at least one approval, in that case, it cannot be edited until the approval is reset. To reset the approval on a PR use the following steps:1. Select Purchasing (from the top menu bar).2. Select Purchase Requests.3. Navigate to PR to reset approval.4. Select Action.5. Select Reset Approval.6. Select Use New Chain. Note that access to the Reset Approval action is controlled via Role setup. If you do not have access to the option please contact your local administrator to adjust your Role. If you would like certain users to have their Purchase Requests use a specific Approval Chain, this can be set up on the users' People Record. Access to edit People records will be required for this process, if you do not have this access you'll need to reach out to your local admin to have your Role adjusted appropriately. To associate a specific PR Approval Chain to a specific User do the following: Select People.Select specific User Type (Maintenance, Contractor, etc).Select a specific User.Select Edit.Select PR Approval Chain from the PR Approval drop down.Select Save. URL NameReset-Approval-on-Purchase-Request